life’s a party, dress like it!

The last few days have been filled with birthday parties, dinner parties, brunch with the ladies and a classy award ceremony. I also stayed in my pjs til 2pm on Saturday.

Living large.

It’s a quiet Tuesday night – my five roommates are either in the basement, on dinner dates or in Nepal. Naturally.

I have candles lit and Pandora playing (I’m pretty sure everyone has moved onto Spotify by now? I had my fling, and then it ended.)

When I was all dolled up at the award ceremony last night, someone told me I did formal well. I smiled and thanked them. They didn’t see half an appetizer fall out of my mouth after I took too big a bite, nor did they see me take off my heels under the table. And then run to the bathroom barefoot.

Life’s too short for sore feet.

When I used to work at Applebees a few years back I would come home after standing all day, tear off those god-forsaken grandpa shoes and lie sprawled out on the floor…wishing I had a boyfriend to rub my feet for me.

On Saturday I leave for Thailand. If I’m lucky I’ll have time for a Thai foot massage. Same same, right?

Also, Greek coconut yogurt. Do it.

1382307_10100515698418308_212795231_n

black dress, red lipstick, ‘nough said.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to life’s a party, dress like it!

  1. Being Shayna says:

    I know the black grandpa shoes you’re talking about! I’m going to have a burning ceremony for mine one day. Love the red lipstick. I miss you all the time.

  2. Alys Seay says:

    You looked stunning on Monday:)

Leave a Reply

