Bring it on, 2014!

New Year’s Eve: I decided to shake it up this year. I put on a new dress & bright lipstick and ventured into Atlanta, where my girlfriends and I danced like fools for hours.

IMG_4749-MIMG_4691-MToo tired to drive an hour back to Gainesville, we crashed at a cheap hotel. In the morning we went to Waffle House in our pj pants & dancing shoes. (…can you say classy?)

I spent the rest of the day in jammies… cleaning, taking a nap, eventually acknowledging my to-do list.

It’s officially 25 hours into 2014 and I couldn’t be more thrilled. I sense change is in the air- it’s dancing around me and hinting at new chapters & plot twists I am soon to discover.

I’m ready.

This year feels different. 
feel different.

Ready, set, let’s go…

fly a kite.

balloons via iheartstolenimages

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bring it on, 2014!

  1. Bill Swan says:

    I sense it’s going to be a great year as well. Glad we’re in it together!

Leave a Reply

