my first post on venture magazine!

It was the summer of 2011, and it was hot. The humid Georgia days stuck on me like glue, but I didn’t mind. I was the happiest I had been in a while. I had a job I loved and new friends who felt like old friends. Not to mention an apartment complex with a pool.

The past year had been full of disappointments and loneliness. Sure, it had had its finer moments, like apple picking in the fall and Nicaragua in the spring, but it also left my bedroom floor stained from tears. I wondered if the best was in the past, where I had had purpose and people understood me.

I moved to Georgia earlier that summer, leaving behind those hurts and tears with every mile I drove on I-75.

I was afraid but hopeful.

(Read the rest here!!)

Image*photo from Venture Magazine.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my first post on venture magazine!

  1. andinamaste says:

    I really don’t mean to be blog-stalking and comment-leaving, but I went to the Venture Mag site and read your entire article and cried all over a public place. You have a real gift with words, and this article really hit home with me. This message I’ll be carrying with me for awhile. Thanks for your thoughts and your vulnerability and your honesty.

Leave a Reply

