thursday night thoughts.

Today all my energy was spent trying to stay awake. I find it odd that mind-numbing TV shows are better able to keep me up than well-written novels. Why is that? You know those people who are all “I can never make it through a whole movie without falling asleep” – well I’m not one of them. But if I read a book my eyelids instantly start getting heavy…maybe it’s because my brain is working more, or whatever. Who knows.

The good news is I completed my goal of the day – it’s 11 p.m. and I’m still truckin’. I’m driving down to Louisville tomorrow and I didn’t really feel like falling asleep at the wheel, so I stopped taking my parasite antibiotic and forced myself to stay awake today as the side effects wore off. Let me tell you – I feel GREAT. Who cares if I have diarrhea for the rest of my life? At least I’ll HAVE A LIFE. Unlike these past two weeks of misery / potentially falling asleep at the wheel and dying. My mom says I should finish off the pills when I come home, but at this point I’m not looking back. Those pills were my kryptonite.

Anyhoo. I was really excited when I discovered that Louisville is only 3 hours and 33 minutes away from me, as opposed to the four hour drive I thought it was. It’s like that whole trick they play on you when something is $4.99 – hey, at least it’s not $5!

It’s kind of crazy to think October starts in less than an hour. Though when you read this it will probably already be October.

I just checked my diary to see if I wrote in it a year ago today. Sure did. I made a list of things I enjoy…

  • the sound of someone breathing while they sleep
  • the last bite of an ice cream cone
  • fountains
  • when people pray for me in their native tongue
  • eating around a kitchen/dining room table with a good group of people

All these things remain extremely enjoyable to me. Yay.

Tonight my Mom, Dad and I took a shot of Zinc out of shot glasses. No lie. Apparently it was an experiment to see if our bodies were low on Zinc. My mom literally said “bottoms up” before we drank the stuff, which is hilarious because my parents don’t drink. Ever. How did she even know she was supposed to say that? The only reason we have shot glasses in the house is because my mom bought them so she could easily distribute vitamins to the rest of us. My family used to embarrass me, but now I’m fairly certain we’d make a hilarious CBS sitcom (or a slightly better spinoff of 7th Heaven.) Oh and, I am low on Zinc, in case you were wondering.

I miss when I used to blog and my thoughts would be all over the place. I want to be like that again.

This entry is my best effort. Over and out.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to thursday night thoughts.

  1. chelseakim says:

    bottoms up! janet is so cool. remember how she gave me a whats it called….oh yeah, fiber one bar. for my drive home? haha.

    • Hope Naomi says:

      omigosh yeah, janet LOVES giving fiber bars to all my friends on the road, lol. like i said…used to embarrass me. now i’m embrace it. (p.s. didja ever eat it? they are actually pretty good…)

Leave a Reply

