chocolate chip december.

After I wrote my previous blog post, silly ideas started going through my mind. Like, what if another girl was praying for the same guy to be her husband? And what if he was praying for a completely different girl to be his wife? What would God do? And then I laughed.

I still don’t really know what I’ll do – I believe that God wants to give us good gifts – though it seems he won’t always give them to us without our petition.

I guess I’ll let you know on my wedding day (…which I once predicted to be on June 18, 2009. Funny.)

But enough about husbands and marriage and all that mumbo jumbo! I’m single, I’m happy and I’m having a sleepover party tonight. A bunch of girls from my small group are coming over and we’re going to have pillow fights in our underwear, duh.

And then we’ll eat chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast.

I like my life just the way it is.