goodbye, again.

…tonight was my last dance class for who knows how long. Every Wednesday night for the last few months I would walk into my old studio and stand a little bit taller, and as soon as I slipped my ballet shoes on I felt a little bit more like myself.¬†Sometimes when I was at the barre I was taken back to all those moments I sweated and slaved at the barre in middle and high school. I’m not any good these days, but I’m still really going to miss it. Dance is the first thing I was ever passionate about – I dedicated nine years of my life to it. With the exception of Jesus, I don’t think I’ve been as passionate about anything ever since.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to goodbye, again.

  1. chelseakim says:

    i love the last pic. youre so refined.

  2. shanaynegans says:

    The second pic you look so strong and poised.

Leave a Reply

