asdfkjabnsdf.

So much has happened, so much is happening, and I don’t quite know what to do with myself. I’m exhausted and alive, unsure and expectant. Life is moving in fast motion, but I feel like I’m stuck in a fog. I was in Nicaragua on Saturday and now I’m in Georgia and I’m trying to figure out how I even got here. My girls are gone and I already have a hard time remembering them…even though everything reminds me of them. It doesn’t make sense, but what does? In the last few days I’ve experienced emotional goodbyes and enthusiastic hellos – my heart is going haywire. Air conditioning is too cold for me and I still throw my toilet paper in the trash. I haven’t had a good night’s sleep in weeks. I did have my first hot shower since January…incredible. A week from tomorrow I’ll be back in Ohio; two weeks later I’ll be back in Georgia. I’m living moment by moment – it’s all I can do. There is so much I need to trust God for and it terrifies me.  It’s been too long since I’ve written in my diary – this blog is the recipient of my overwhelmed and scattered thoughts. One day I’ll sit down and tell you about the end. I want you to know about the end because it was so good. But I don’t have time right now. Or the brain capacity. Until then…

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to asdfkjabnsdf.

  1. Jenn says:

    Can only imagine how overwhelmed you must be, but please know that there are smiling faces waiting for you in Columbus! Can’t wait to see you, Hope! You’re in my prayers until then…

Leave a Reply

