It’s 12:21 a.m. and I’m eating ice cream. Raspberry chocolate chip ice cream, to be exact. I’m listening to She & Him. “If You Can’t Sleep” is the first song on this album, which just so happens to accurately describe my present state of being. I’m so tired, but I can’t sleep. I’m all jittery with nerves and excitement. I’m leaving for Georgia tomorrow. Well, first I’m stopping in Louisville and then Nashville for a few days, but still. My journey starts tomorrow. As I was packing today I experienced waves of pure bliss… often followed by waves of panic. This is going to be interesting, indeed.

Everything is packed in my car right now. Everything except my $10 Salvation Army bookcase. I’m kinda bummed I can’t pull a Mary Poppins and shove it in my purse. Oh well, one day I’ll come back for it.

I don’t have a bed, but I have peace. I truly believe God will provide me one…somehow, someway. I may have to sleep on the floor a few nights, but that’s all part of the adventure, right? Right?

Sometimes I’m glad I don’t have furniture – other times I’m jealous of people who do.

Mmmmmk I just stared at the screen for a while. That’s my cue. I’m gonna go…I don’t know. Stare at the ceiling or something. K bye!

P.S. I can’t stop listening to the new Coldplay single. I don’t know how you do it, Chris Martin…but you get me every time.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. shanaynegans says:

    I can’t stop listening to that single either!

  2. sarachoe says:

    girl. i have a bed. but it’s here in northern virginia. wah wah.

Leave a Reply

