It’s amazing how many times I can listen to the song “Not Too Late” by Norah Jones and not get sick of it. Same goes with “Come Away With Me.”

It’s amazing that I’m living in Georgia. I don’t think I really believe it yet. I’m going on ten days here – I sleep on a couch because I don’t have a bed; my stuff remains in boxes on the floor. I feel like I’m staying at someone else’s apartment rather than my own.

I’ve hardly been in my apartment, though. Since I arrived in Georgia I’ve spent most of my time working at a training camp for high schoolers. All last week I’d leave around 8 a.m. and get back with just enough time to take a shower and collapse into bed onto couch before starting all over again.

I’m pretty sure I love my life here. The first few days I had moments of “oh crappp – what the heck am I doing here? did I just make a huge mistake?” And then I felt kind of depressed. But the more the week went on, the more confident I became that this is exactly where I’m supposed to be. I had two defining moments where I was like, “YES. This is good, this is right.”

I anticipate many more of these moments to come.

Needless to say, God continues to woo me. In my last post I wrote about my car breaking down – the next day I met with an old friend and told her the story. As we hugged and parted ways she slipped a check into my hand. At first I began to protest and push the check back into her hand, but then I stopped myself. “You know what?” I told her, “I’m going to receive this.” I had just explained to her that I was learning how to receive love, so I figured this would be a good time to do so. Later, when I looked at the check, I realized it was the exact amount I spent to repair my car. In the memo line my friend wrote “receive” followed by a smiley face. I teared up when I read it.

God is good. I still need a significant amount of financial support – I don’t really know where it’s going to come from. Two nights ago I received a facebook message from a friend that said, “Hey my love, I wanted to get the info for sending you support!??” and tonight I received a text message from a supporter who said he is going to increase his monthly donation to me.

It’s all going to be okay.

I don’t know what tomorrow may bring, but God proved himself today, and I have hopes of him doing so again.

It’s late – time for me to turn off Norah Jones and fall asleep on the couch. I’m happy it’s not the floor.

Goodnight, Georgia.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. kristenhary says:

    God is so good, I’m glad your car expenses were taken care. I’m praying for you love ❤

  2. love you. love that you are in georgia. i cannot wait to see you 🙂

Leave a Reply

