hi.

Today marks my two week anniversary of living in Georgia. It already feels like I’ve been here for so long…but then again not. Moving to a new place is weird because you don’t know where anything is or how to get anywhere (…for those of us who don’t have a GPS.) I’m proud to say I drove myself home from work last night all by myself without getting lost. Yeah, it was a good day.

Another training camp starts on Monday, which means I’m super busy until July 4. But the madness doesn’t stop there. Between training camps, trip debriefs and two weddings (one in Seattle and the other in Ohio), this summer is going to FLY by. Before I know it autumn will be here and maybe I’ll have a boyfriend. I think autumn would be a nice time to fall in love. Though anytime would be nice, really.

When I’m not working, I’ve made sure to soak up all the goodness summer has to offer. The other night my girl Emily and I went to Diary Queen. We sat on the back of her car as we ate our ice cream and watched the sun set over the nearby Rite Aid. It was stunning (…the sunset, not the Rite Aid.) We talked passionately about all the taboo things we don’t feel comfortable talking about with most other people. It’s such a relief to have someone like that to open up to. Makes me feel a little less crazy.

Last night we got together with a few other girls. We discussed the never-ending topic of “can guys and girls really be friends?” before watching The Switch, which happens to be a movie about two best friends of the opposite sex (and yes, they end up together.) Point proven.

Other things I’ve been up to this summer: late night walks around my apartment complex, $1 mango pineapple smoothies from McDonalds, yard sales, laying out by the pool, listening to lots of Adele, reading a good book, So You Think You Can Dance, coconut popsicles, kettle corn, jean shorts/tank tops/cardigans, side braids…

Tonight I’m going to the movies – Midnight in Paris. Tomorrow I might go tubing. Who knows what the rest of summer has in store. Only good things, I hope.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to hi.

  1. Lindsay says:

    Hi Hope…
    Glad you’re feeling at home in GA. If you’re close to Atlanta, get acquainted with Josh Davis of http://www.proskuneo.info.

  2. Allie says:

    I just think you’re really cool. that is all! 🙂

  3. marissavilla says:

    I agree with Allie.

  4. Robin says:

    Hope! I don’t even know what you’re doing in Georgia for AIM. Fill me in? Pretty please?

Leave a Reply

