…it’s late at night, and I was just reading about the whole Casey Anthony investigation alone in my apartment. I started to get freaked out, so I naturally I turned on Justin Bieber. I don’t ever listen to Justin Bieber but I figured his childlike pop music and side-swept hair might help me to chill out a little. It worked.

What else is new.

Summer continues to romance me. I can’t get enough – late night walks by myself, lazy afternoons by the pool, drinking and talking on the balcony with new friends, driving around with the air con up, thunderstorms, double rainbows, hot tub with the girls, turkey burgers, ah. A sense of wonder rests beneath my tan skin. I feel like I’m ten again.

In other news, I no longer sleep on the couch in the living room. I found a bed on Craigslist – one of those ‘FIRST COME FIRST SERVE COME GET IT NOW OR DIE’ kind of deals. In a frazzled, last minute decision I ditched my Sunday afternoon plans, borrowed a bigger car and drove over in my bathing suit to claim my bed. It was all very exciting. I’m pretty pleased with my find – I haven’t suffered from any diseases or bed begs (…yet.) Apparently some people think buying a used mattress is equivalent to wearing somebody else’s underwear, which apparently is the worst thing ever. Whoops.

I’m sorta kinda starting to feel like I live here. It’s weird, a part of me feels like I’ve always lived here and the other part of me feels like I’m a freshman in college. It’s a nice contradiction of freshness and familiarity.

I’ve had few more “this is is exactly where I’m supposed to be” kind of moments. Not that I question or doubt being here, but something about those moments make me feel more purposeful. I know God has a lot in store.

This month is crazy. I’m going to be gone more than I’m here. Every weekend I’ll be in Atlanta debriefing high school students coming back from the mission field. (I.love.my.job.)

Okay. Time to brush my teeth and climb onto my used mattress. Jealous? Yeah…that’s right.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. jolie says:

    I didn’t know about that Casey Anthony thing until yesterday. And then I spent like an hour on my computer reading all about it – so weird. And so guilty!

    I’m happy you are happy 🙂

  2. Jenn says:

    Haha Hope I love this post and I’m kind of jealous of your job. I’m working at the mall right now and some parts of it are just totally bumming me out.

  3. Becky says:

    Hope, you are straight up hilarious. Glad to hear things are going great for you, which of course they are because you’re doing what you love and are simply fabulous! (: Much love to you friend!

Leave a Reply

