the weekend, baby.

It’s a slightly gloomy Sunday afternoon and I’m still in my pajamas – excellent idea. Sometimes I’m secretly upset when it’s sunny all the time. And sometimes I’m upset when I can’t wear my pajamas all day. So yeah, it’s a good day so far.

One of my roommates is at Starbucks and the other one is strumming her guitar a few feet away from me. This morning we rolled out of bed later than usual. I cooked up my favorite breakfast: scrambled eggs with spinach and feta cheese. We sat around our table and ate and talked about the weird things we did when we were kids – like bite the dentist’s fingers and stuff (…that would be me.)

As always, life is good. On Friday night I planned to stay in and bake, but in a last minute decision I went to Atlanta with some girls to see a band I’d never heard. The setting was an intimate venue called Eddie’s Attic – the place where John Mayer, The Civil Wars, and, most importantly, Justin Beiber sang before they were famous. Maybe I kissed the stage…maybe.

The band we saw was INCREDIBLE. Like, my mouth was hanging open and my heart was pounding and I kept thinking about how I would’ve been a complete fool to miss this experience to bake some bread. There was a banjo and a ukulele and a girl with dreads…’nough said? We all liked the band so much we decided to see them the following night in another nearby town. Yes, we stalked them. I think they liked it though…I mean, who wouldn’t?

Tonight a friend is coming over to watch From Here to Eternity, an Oscar-winning film from 1953. I’m learning that few people like to watch old movies with me. But how can you not when the cover looks like this…

Um, yes please??

So that’s how I’ll be ending this fabulous weekend.

Until next time…

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the weekend, baby.

  1. shaynacraze says:

    Are the two people in the picture cousins?

Leave a Reply

