not much.

This morning my roommate and I were supposed to exercise together, but we both thought the other person had slept in. This wasn’t the case, but I think we were secretly pleased to stay inside and drink tea instead.

Now she’s playing guitar in her room and I’m sitting on my bed typing up this last minute blog. In less than an hour I’ll depart for Buffalo and she’ll go to Savannah. Parting is such sweet sorrow.

I’ve never flown during the Thanksgiving holiday. I’m a little scared. So many people! I think I’ll read a book instead. Lately I’ve been reading The Grapes of Wrath and I’m to the point where I don’t want to put it down. It was a struggle for me to get into, but now I want to scream about it from the rooftop – it’s that good. John Steinbeck is baller. Too bad he’s married. Too bad he’s dead.

Yesterday after work a few of us girls stopped by Starbucks. My barista friend hooked us up with some free drinks – we sat in those big, brown chairs and talked passionately about how incredible God is. We compared the people we were before vs. the people we are now. We gushed and gushed and I didn’t even realize I had been holding my feelings inside. So maybe when I’m screaming from the rooftop about The Grapes of Wrath I’ll scream about God too. We’ll see.

My ride to the airport is going to be here soon. I need to hug my roommates goodbye.

Goodbye.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to not much.

  1. kristenhary says:

    I wish I could scream from the rooftops with you. I have a particular roof top in mind. Praying for safe flights, I love you.

  2. marissa says:

    the most stressful part is the whole taking your shoes off thing at an airport. i don’t know why, but it always stresses me out so much. probably because the line is just getting longer behind me. on my first international flight back in 2005, it was late fall and it was chilly. i made the mistake of wearing boots. amateur.

    have fun in buffalo! i bet it’s cold! i saw some northerners on my walk to work (from my car, not my apartment) yesterday and they were all decked out in summer gear. like, bright shorts, shirts, visors…everything. i was wearing a light sweater.

  3. dan says:

    hope your travels are great…click, click. 😉 oh, and i now love tea. it’s good. word.

  4. shaynacraze says:

    “Too bad he’s married. Too bad he’s dead.”

    Oh my, you make me roll on the floor laughing…aka rofl.

Leave a Reply

