on the road again…

So much to write about, but now is not the time…sigh.

Sunday:

Gainesville to Charlotte

Wednesday:

Charlotte to Columbus

From now on I live out of a car, a suitcase, anything but home. My lease has expired and a new season is upon me. No more stability, onward mobility. I won’t be anywhere longer than a week. I’ll sleep on floors, couches, someone else’s bed (I’m currently on a spare mattress on the floor.)

I’m sad to leave, yet hopeful for what’s in store. I’m nervous about the future, but certain it will be good (even if it’s hard.)

It’s 3 a.m. and I should be asleep, but I feel like I did the night before I left for college: excited and unsure.

(Here we go again.)

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to on the road again…

  1. I’m liking the looks of wednesday. Do you want to have brunch/lunch thursday or do something anytime friday? if you need to have family time, that’s okay too… i can wait until after christmas, but DATTTTTTE while you’re home.

  2. shaynacraze says:

    I think your something pretty neat.

Leave a Reply

