tonight…

walking in Rome
in the rain
with a bright, orange umbrella in my left hand
(purchased from an Indian man on the street
for 2 Euro)
and two scoops of gelato in my right hand
(blueberry and banana)
my stomach still full from
spaghetti cacio e pepe  
my heart full of peace
even though I walked the wrong way
(AGAIN)
at least now I can stroll down
the bridge of angels
which I wouldn’t have done
probably ever.
All in all
a good night…
Buona Notte.

(not my photo)

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to tonight…

  1. Beth says:

    So I woke up this morning to a report about an earthquake in Italy and I had a little panic attack and praying that you were ok! So thank you for this post!! I feel much better and can’t wait to see you in the flesh!!

  2. shaynacraze says:

    Beautiful! (the post, the picture that isn’t yours, and you)

Leave a Reply

