day of birth come and gone…

So my birthday was a few days ago. I was depressed the night before because I feared it would be just another boring day. I invited a few close friends over for dinner, but besides that I had nothing planned. What would I do all day? I’m still in transition, which makes things whacky.

My birthday turned out to be charming, of course. It wasn’t epic by any means (what I always seem to desire), but it certainly wasn’t boring…

sister time at Easton Shopping Center, lunch with my parents on High Street, photo shoot in Franklin Park, dinner party with friends, sleepover with Shayna. Oh and chocolate cake, of course.

The following morning Shayna and I sat in rocking chairs and drank chai tea on the porch. We ventured to a Columbus food truck for lunch (delicious) and walked to the library. We watched a movie and went to a Rock Votolato concert (Shayna’s birthday present to me.) When the concert ended it was pouring outside – we had no choice but to run in the rain to my car, which was conveniently parked a half mile away. Maybe it was a mile. Let’s just go with a mile. The whole endeavor would have been incredibly romantic if a) Shayna were a boy and b) the rain wasn’t so cold. Oh well. Maybe next time?

ew

All in all I had a lovely birthday (…and day after.)

So. Here’s to another year – and may it be the best one yet.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to day of birth come and gone…

  1. You had me at chocolate cake! Super sad I missed that…I mean hanging out with you on your birthday!!!! 😀

  2. shaynacraze says:

    You looked up how to spell Votolato. Confess it. Love you.

  3. marissavilla says:

    i’m glad you were born. i’m also glad to know the story behind that hilarious picture.

  4. Bono says:

    I didn’t know you were only six. This makes me feel awkward.

Leave a Reply

