tired, yet alive.

Today it began to rain – I was so relieved I nearly cried. It’s rained a few times this week, but for some reason this particular rainfall moved me. I think it’s because I was deeply tired. When I’m that kind of tired I usually feel like crying – the sky must’ve felt the same way today. I’m glad someone understands.

There’s just something sacred about a rainy Saturday.

Other good things in life: chai tea, sweet tea, mini Blizzards from Dairy Queen, Downton Abbey, laughing at things that no longer make me sad, seeing friends I usually don’t get to see, Jane Austen novels, comfy jean shorts, World Race training camp, feeling like family with Betsey & Randy, not knowing what day it is, people helping me with car problems, watching Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close on the couch after a long week…

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to tired, yet alive.

  1. so poetic – i think the sky knew how we all felt.

  2. shaynacraze says:

    Oh Hope. It was so good to hug you all week.

Leave a Reply

