picking up the pen again.

Usually I don’t go more than a few days without writing in my diary. This month, however, has been the exception. On September 9 I wrote, “Today, God gave me a salad” and my next entry is September 24: “I can’t find the words.”

So…yeah.

Tonight I went to Target for face wash…and ended up staying an hour and a half. I think I mostly liked being alone. Lately I’ve been wanting to see a movie by myself, but until The Perks of Being a Wallflower is released there’s nothing I want to see. I almost bought the book at Target tonight, but stopped myself from being impulsive and flipped through a magazine instead.

I came home, made dinner at nine o’clock. Played the new Mumford cd and ate by candlelight. Picked up my diary and began to write…

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to picking up the pen again.

  1. I too, once spent hours (3) in Target (pre-Race ATL)….a few weeks later I didn’t pick up a pen, but sat in a chair and let a large tattooed man write on my chest with a needle….I think your time inspires me more…lol

  2. dan says:

    prayers from d town for you. lotta love for you hopey.

  3. Bono says:

    I’m always like “Bono, PUT DOWN THE PEN! …Now pick it back up.”

    Writing exercises. AMIRITE.

Leave a Reply

