what i do when i’m not married.

This weekend my roommates were out of town.

What’s a [single] girl to do?

I slept in, sported a Snuggie backwards around my apartment, read a Hemingway novel on the balcony, cooked pasta with Vodka sauce, watched the sun set over the lake, splurged on candles and roses for myself.

It was a fabulous weekend.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to what i do when i’m not married.

  1. dan says:

    i like that you bought roses for yourself…good work!!

  2. also hung out with your bestie!!!

  3. Stephanie says:

    You’re fantastic. 🙂 You always inspire me to live beautifully and joyfully. Love you woman! Next time- count me in for a sunset.

  4. the word “vodka” stuck out to me initially. i was worried.

  5. Denise says:

    omy. that little scene looks gorgeous. and dont be too sad when you do get married. you can do the exact same things. good news.

  6. Renee Smith says:

    This looks like a perfect evening!

  7. Kacie Lynn says:

    I don’t know how we don’t hang out more. Our lives are IDENTICAL (okay, replace Hemingway with Capote). No wonder I like you so very much!

Leave a Reply

