life, etc.

These days my heart is so full of happiness I think I might burst. I feel like confetti inside.

I can’t even attribute it to anything in particular. Sunsets, bonfires, Sunday morning pancakes. Friendsgiving and my first Christmas tree. My room is a mess but I don’t care;  I’m participating in life instead. Sometimes life is messy and that’s okay.

I’m seeing the fruit of patience and pressing into the hard stuff. Somewhere along the way winter faded and my soul entered into the sweetness of spring. Outside the trees are dying, inside my heart is beating like applause.

Good job, God…you did it again. 

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to life, etc.

  1. brandy says:

    love this…love you. Admit that when i first read “inside my heart is beating like applause” i saw applesauce…and didn’t get it but made me smile all the same. Applause…much better….

  2. Anna Notario says:

    ug. marry me. 🙂

  3. you’re just the coolest…so happy for this season of life friend

  4. Gus Gus says:

    Uh, girl whatchu be talkin´ bout a ´Friendsgivin´ and I wasn´t invited? Whatchu tryin´ to say?! I give you bout 24 hours to clear dis up…

Leave a Reply

