weekend ramblings.

It’s a sunny Saturday morning and I guess I should be happy about it. If I’m honest, I’d rather have rain on my Saturdays. The excuse to stay in my pjs and read a book on the couch and not feel guilty about it. Right now it’s almost noon and I’m still in my pjs – so not cool.

When I’m busy I always crave weekends with nothing to do, but now that one has come I find myself asking questions like what am I doing in life and what do I even want. Last night I watched Les Mis, so naturally I’m wondering if I should run off to New York and pursue a career on broadway (…if only to meet the cutie Aaron Tviet who plays Enjolras.)

Or maybe I should just go to the grocery store to buy bananas.

Lately I’ve been realizing that I need different avenues to express myself – working an office job doesn’t always provide the outlet for my inner crazy (except for that one Friday I danced sexy on the desks with Hannah when no one else was around.) So on Thursday when it was cold and dark and rainy and all I wanted to do was stay in my pjs (can you tell how much I love my pjs?) I decided instead to go to a trashy karaoke bar (hey, we don’t have much to choose from here in Gainesville.) That was a good life choice.

In other news, Diary Queen’s blizzard of the month is Choco Covered Pretzel with Peanut Butter. I’ll leave it up to you to decide whether or not that is a good life choice.

The book I’m reading these days is the memoir of a 26-year-old female who hikes up the West Coast (via the Pacific Crest Trail) to find herself, or face herself or whatever. So I’m also wondering if I should do that.

…I should really get those bananas.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to weekend ramblings.

  1. MDP says:

    nothing wrong with bananas… at all. xo

  2. Anna Notario says:

    or come to Austin and grab a frozen banana. best life choice eveeeerrr.

  3. jillyfish87 says:

    you are the best. i just can’t read a word you say without smiling and feeling my heart get all warm… 🙂 Oh Hope! 🙂

  4. marissa says:

    One of my first memories of you is you sexy dancing with a broom in our Romanian kitchen. I inwardly thought you were crazy.

  5. hilary says:

    Wow, I feel the same way!! About wanting rain and guilt-free pjs on Saturdays, I mean. I think it’s linked to childhood memories of my dad always wanting me to go outside when the weather was nice.

  6. love this. go get those bananas and maybe another blizzard on the way home.

  7. hollandocox says:

    come to atl to see me some saturday! (in your pjs even??)
    i love when you blog, ps.

  8. Mac says:

    “I’m wondering if I should run off to New York and pursue a career on Broadway…Or maybe I should just go to the grocery store to buy bananas.”

    This sums up life in so many ways. Especially as a Christian. It’s like…”Go live this incredible, fantastic, powerful and amazing life that God created you for…oh, but also, you have to take care of mundane boring day-to-day stuff. Sorry about that.”

    Anyway…that’s where I find my thoughts lately.

    I say find a happy medium. Go bananas while buying bananas. Go to the grocery store, and belt your Broadway heart out! Heck, maybe you’ll get discovered. I heard there’s a Broadway agent hanging around the Kroger right now. Or Publix. Or some old, janky Piggly Wiggly…or whatever Gainesville has. He’s there….go find him!

  9. Alys Seay says:

    Haha, you are too awesome Hope:) All I can do is giggle to myself.

  10. Shaynacraze says:

    I thought the same thing when I read Wild. But then I remembered I’d actually have to carry a pack and hike to make the memory and story, no thanks.

    I like Mac’s comment a lot. Go bananas while buying bananas.

    • Hope Naomi says:

      omg sameee. I’m all “I need to hike the PCT! …but can someone else carry my pack? and feed me? and rub my feet? and maybe even carry me sometimes?”

      and yeah, mac’s the best.

Leave a Reply

