ready, set, breathe…

I love traveling, sponteniety, being on the go, flying by the seat of my pants, living out of a suitcase, changing time zones, waking up in the middle of the night with no idea where I am… the list could go on.

I also love my bed. (Where I am right now, actually.)

Working for Adventures in Missions is great because I get the best of both worlds. I’m not always on the go, but I’m not always behind a desk. I have weeks of routine followed by weeks of crazy.

I’m coming off a few weeks of crazy. Good crazy… but crazy nevertheless.

This month started in Ecuador. After that trip I jumped into Training Camp (aka long days and late nights.) I left Training Camp early for California, where I had a reunion with some friends. My plane landed back in Georgia at midnight – I didn’t get home/to bed until after 2am and I was at work before nine the following morning.

During all that I was also navigating this job transition I’m going through, which at times had me grasping for a life vest… or anything to keep me afloat.

So that was my three weeks of crazy. And now I’m entering into three weeks of normal.

When I’m go-go-going like that, I’m unable to maintain certain rhythms and routines that are good for my soul. But as soon as I have the opportunity, I jump on them.

For the next three weeks, you can find me doing the following…

  • Reading (The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde)
  • Writing in my journal (and hopefully more blogs!)
  • Exercising (whether a walk in the park or a workout class at my gym.)
  • Taking baths / reading a magazine / eating dark chocolate. (‘Nough said.)
  • Falling asleep & waking up on my $50 Craigslist mattress that has served me well for 3+ years… (yup.)

On top of that I’ll be cooking, cleaning, running errands, celebrating birthdays, Skyping my nieces/nephew, watching Gilmore Girls on Netflix at night, and drinking tea on chilly, tired mornings. Everyday life things.

Then… off to Malaysia.

It’s a beautiful life, and I’m grateful for it.

balloons

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ready, set, breathe…

  1. Shayna says:

    I started watching Gilmore Girls on Netflix and I forgot how annoying Dean is. Jess…be still my beating heart!!!! Wish I could eat dark chocolate and watch Netflix togetherrrrrr!!!

  2. alysseay says:

    Really good stuff:)

  3. i love you so much. 🙂 stay beautiful.

Leave a Reply

