2015: a year in lists.

I’m one of those people who forgets most things. I’m not sure why – maybe it was that concussion I got when I was 18. Maybe it’s because I’m an ENFP (squirrel?!!?)

Whatever the case may be, I try to write things down so I can look back and remember them later. Hence why I journal. Hence why I blog. Hence why I make lists.

Here are a few lists that signify 2015…

Enjoy!

Concerts:
Iron & Wine / Damien Rice (Red Rocks Amphitheater)
George Ezra (Buckhead Theater)

CDs (yes, actual CDs):
1989 by Taylor Swift
X by Ed Sheeran
Talking is Hard by Walk the Moon
25 by Adele

Books:
Tiny Beautiful Things by Cheryl Strayed
Scary Close by Donald Miller
Persuasion by Jane Austen
Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead by Sheryl Sandberg
A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling
Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear by Elizabeth Gilbert

Started but didn’t finish: Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand

Movies (seen in a theater):
Cinderella (by myself)
Insurgent
Jurassic World
Inside Out
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl (by myself)
The Intern
Mockingjay: Part 2
Star Wars: The Force Awakens
Brooklyn
Joy

States visited:
Ohio
Michigan
Colorado
Texas
Illinois
Louisiana
North Carolina

Countries visited:
Costa Rica
France
Cambodia
Zambia
Swaziland
South Africa
Ecuador
Guatemala

*I visited more countries than states!

Mountains hiked:
Lion’s Head (2,195 ft – Cape Town, South Africa)
Table Mountain (3,558 ft – Cape Town, South Africa)
Rabun Bald (4,696 ft – Georgia, USA)
Gray’s Peak (14,278 ft – Colorado, USA)
Torrey’s Peak (14,275 ft – Colorado, USA)

Coolest things I did (in chronological order):
Practiced yoga in Costa Rica
Walked around Paris in the rain
Bungee jumped on the border of Zambia and Zimbabwe
Saw two wild lions in South Africa
Raced in the Warrior Dash
Dyed my hair blonde
Hiked a 14er in Colorado
Flew a plane in Colorado
Loped a horse in Colorado
Repelled down a waterfall in Ecuador
Sat on ‘The Swing at the End of the World’ in Ecuador
Booked my first official public speaking gig in a small Midwestern town
Ate beignets in Louisiana
Stood as a bridesmaid in two weddings

…and now I’m ready to start making my 2016 lists! xo.

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2015: a year in lists.

Leave a Reply

