It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year…

Welp, I did it again. Said yes too much. Moved too fast. I thought I could handle it all (the work, the fun) because in the moment it felt so right. Work hard, play hard, drink more caffeine. Just keep swimming.

My lifelong struggle. Remembering my rhythms. Remembering I’m human. I have limits.

I felt it a few days ago. That spread thin feeling. My body and soul let me know when they’ve had enough. They protest until I slow down and take care of myself. Thank God.

I’m slowing down. Letting myself sleep. Saying no. Cracking open my journal. Being kind to myself even though I failed… again. Allowing space for God’s grace.

I’m grateful for the gift I have to work from home (aka my parent’s house in Ohio) during the holiday season. “For the next week and a half it’s just family, a few friends, and the couch,” I wrote in my journal earlier today.

Time to reset.

Time to write.

To reflect on what God did in 2016…

And get ready for 2017.

Who’s with me?

23278138626_2c2d1fbbd0_b

About Hope Naomi

Lover of all things tea and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year…

  1. YES. you wrote the words of my heart Hope! Thanks for reminding me to be kind to myself even though I fail. 🙂 Love you.

  2. Sam says:

    yes and yes. glad we are cuddling on the couch in different states, resetting both of our souls. excited to hear about all that the Lord shows you in this time of rest! love youuu

  3. Chelsea says:

    You’re such a 7. I love you SEE YOU FRIDAY

  4. Ed says:

    Sounds like a problem for an extrovert. 😉

Leave a Reply

